U23 Championships

Dodson & Horrell and the World Class Programme U23 British Championships

This unique showjumping Championship series sees six qualifying competitions take place throughout the year, culminating in up to twenty-four riders progressing to the Championship Final, which takes place at Olympia, The London International Horse Show in December. The competition attracts some of the brightest young names in British showjumping and has been designed as a stepping stone to give riders experience of competing in an international arena.

Dodson & Horrell have been the joint sponsor of the World Class Programme Under 23 British Championships since August 2013. 

Dodson & Horrell has a long history in supporting equestrian sports across all levels, from its title sponsorship of the iconic Dodson & Horrell Chatsworth International Horse Trials to sponsorship of the British Dressage Novice Championships, the British Showjumping Amateur & Veteran Championships and The Festival of British Eventing Novice Championships as well as over 25 years of support for Point-to-Point racing. As official supplier of nutrition to Equestrian Team GBR since 2009 Dodson & Horrell will play a pivotal advisory role in the lead up to this year's European Championships and the 2016 Rio Olympics. Dodson & Horrell were honoured to be granted the Royal Warrant of Appointment in 1985 for horse feed and is proud to continue as Horse Food Manufacturer to HM Queen Elizabeth to the present day. 

Visit the Dodson & Horrell website for more information  

Past winners

2015 TOP 8:

Read the full report from the 2015 final via our news pages

  1. Chloe Winchester with Avoca Valkyrie, owned by Gillian Winchester
  2. Abbe Burchmore-Eames with Wilandri E owned by Jack Eames
  3. Jessica Mendoza with Wan Architect, owned by Julia Hammond
  4. Harry Charles with Stapleton Mist, owned by John Roberts and Olga White
  5. Millie Allen with Balou Star owned by Peter Allen and Udo Opperman
  6. George Whitaker with Gipsy Boy, owned by Ian Whitaker
  7. Alfie Bradstock with KBIS Caicos, owned by Graham Fletcher and KBIS British Equestrian Insurance
  8. Yasmin Davis with Zilverster II, owned by Alison Davis
2014 tOP 8:

Read the full report from the 2014 final via our news pages

  1. Kerry Brennan (Wellington M, owned by Liane Smith) 
  2. Alfie Bradstock (Caicos, owned by Graham Fletcher) 
  3. Joseph Davison (Vennoot II, owned by Richard Davison) 
  4. Jessica Dimmock (with her own Tinkas Tyson) 
  5. Emily Ward (Witch, owned by Nick Ward and Michael Whitaker) 
  6. Abigail Newbery (Valentino VII, owned by Sharifa Al-Homaizi and Tony Newbery)
  7. Chloe Winchester (Avoca Valkyrie, owned by Gillian Winchester) 
  8. Harry Charles (Murkas Nevada VI, owned by Olga White and Team Murka Ltd)
2013 Top 8:

Read the full report from the 2013 final via the British Showjumping news pages

  1. Jess Dimmock (Capello II, owned by rider)
  2. Scarlett Ward (Milena 8, owned by Peter Ward and Jill Willows)
  3. Jessica Mendoza (Spirit T, owned by Sarah Mendoza)
  4. Emma O’Dwyer (Miss Tonic, owned by Vina Buller and Joanne O’Dwyer)
  5. Jessie Drea (Touchable, owned by Lynne Humphries)
  6. Carian Scudamore (Larino 0087, owned by Nigel Scudamore)
  7. Chloe Aston (Kolibri Classic, owned by rider)
  8. Ben Walker (Victory VI, owned by Di Cornish)